Beautiful Plains Community Foundation

Box 486
Neepawa, MB   R0J 1H0
ph: 204-476-2681 :: email

Registered Charitable Number: 89480 9730 RR0001

Manitoba Region: Southwest


To preserve and advance the quality of life in the community by developing permanent endowment funds, making responsible grants and acting as a catalyst for community philanthropy and leadership.


The BPCF began in 1995 and serves the town of Neepawa, Brookdale and the RMs of Rosedale, Langford, Lansdowne and Glenella. Grants of over $1.3 million have been distributed to over 90 organizations throughout the area.


Jane Goudie, President
Jamie Denbow, Vice-President
Kate Jackman-Atkinson, Treasurer
Lisa Davie
Ginny Collins
Myla Ignacio
Shelley Graham
Kristin Tibbett
Denis Saquet
John Lavich
Brad Walker


Brenda Kryschuk, Executive Director

Foundation Funds

Community Fund Supports organizations who apply for a grant. 
Touchwood Park Supports mentally challenged clients of the Torchwood Park Association 
Neepawa Health Centre Supports the needs of the Neepawa Hospital 
Country Meadows Personal Care Home  Generates funds for the personal care home in Neepawa 
Neepawa Collegiate Alumni Reunion Fund Started after the 1998 NACI Reunion and supports projects at Neepawa Collegiate 
Beautiful Plains Museum  Generates funds for the ongoing work of the museum in Neepawa 
Neepawa Collegiate Philanthropy Fund  Generates funds for the Youth Advisory Committee at Neepawa Collegiate 
Neepawa and Area Retired Teachers Fund Grants from this fund provide scholarships to graduating students at local area high schools

Grant Deadlines

March 30

Recent Grants

2015 Community Fund Grants  
Beautiful Plains Museum $1,000
Budz ‘N Bloom Daycare $17,000
HAND $5,161
Kelwood Playground & Wellness Committee $3,000
MB Holiday Festival of the Arts $1,000
Neepawa & Area Bird Sanctuary $1,500
NACTV $5,000
Neepawa Cooperative Play Centre $1,500
Neepawa Curling Club $2,000
Rosedale Farm Trail Committee $1,500
Westlake EmploymentSkills &  
Services Employment Centre Inc. $1,000
Salvation Army—Neepawa Branch $15,000
Victoria’s Quilts—Neepawa Branch $1,000
Viscount Cultural Council Inc. $1,000
Total Community Fund Grants $56,661
2015 Youth Advisory Committee  
Home Assistance Neepawa & District $400
Senior Drop-in Centre $500
MB Holiday Festival of the Arts $350
Neepawa & Area Cross Country Ski Club $500
NACI – Flowers for planters $300
Bird Sanctuary $100
 Total Youth Advisory Committee $2,500
2015 Designated Fund Grants  
Allan Lytle Memorial Fund $292
Arts Stabilization—Burrows Trail $561
Arts Stabilization—VCC $561
Contact MB ‘95—VCC $253
Beautiful Plains Museum $5,610
Country Meadows PCH $8,353
Country Meadows PCH Courtyard $200
Touchwood Park $1,490
IOOF& Rebecca—Belles, Beaux  
& Builders 4-H Club $107
IOOF & Rebecca—Neepawa Minor Ball $539
Jeff McCannell Memorial Scholarship $604
Neepawa Health Centre $54,413
Naomi Chapter—Children’s Ward $235
Roadside Park $62
NARTA Scholarship $267
Eden Scholarship $235
IOOF &Rebecca- NACI Grade 7 & 8  
Most Improved Student $430
IOOF & Rebecca—NACI Band $1,078
Kin Club of Neepawa Scholarship $354
Mrs. A.K. & Joe Butcher Scholarship $5,892
NACI Safe Grad Scholarship $1,006
Whitmore Family Scholarship $2,399
NACI Philanthropy Fund $363
Total Designated Fund Grants $85,304
Total Grants Distributed $141,965


Foundation Highlights

2014 Grant Recipient - Kelwood Playground & Wellness Committee

« Go Back

© Copyright 2017 The Winnipeg Foundation. All rights reserved.   ::   Privacy Policy : Site Map
Website design & database development by The November Group, Winnipeg.
© Copyright 2017 Endow Manitoba. All rights reserved.
Endow Manitoba
font size: a a a : default size
print page