Selkirk & District Community Foundation

200 Eaton Avenue
Selkirk, MB   R1A 0W6
ph: 204-785-9755 :: email

Registered Charitable Number: 89747 0464 RR0001

Manitoba Region: Interlake


The Selkirk & District Foundation In., is dedicated to improving the quality of life in the City of Selkirk, the R.M. of St Andrews and R.M. of St Clements through endowment building, grant making for charitable purposes that inspires community leadership.


The Selkirk & District Community Foundation creates different ways for people to give back to their community, connects donors with community wishes and dreams that provides grants that touch a lot of people.  This vision ensures that the SDCF is "Here for Good". To date the SDCF has donated over $1.8 million to over 125 community organizations. The Foundation serves the citizens and organizations in the City of Selkirk, the R.M. of St Clements and the R.M. of St Andrews.


Kelly Lewis, Chair
Gord Henrikson, Vice Chair
Deann Lane, Treasurer
Michele Polinuk, Secretary
Doug Chorney
Rosalyn Ferguson
Stan Halbesma
Heather Hogg
Terry Neplyk


Beverley Clegg, Executive Director
Eileen Janowski, Finance Manager
Carole Wiedemann, Administrative Assistant

Foundation Funds

Community Fund (undesignated)

Grant Deadlines

Community Fund Deadline: September 30th & February 28th
Western Canada Summer Games Legacy Fund: February 28th


« Go Back

© Copyright 2017 The Winnipeg Foundation. All rights reserved.   ::   Privacy Policy : Site Map
Website design & database development by The November Group, Winnipeg.
© Copyright 2017 Endow Manitoba. All rights reserved.
Endow Manitoba
font size: a a a : default size
print page