Coldwell Community Foundation Inc.

PO Box 154
Lundar, MB R0C 1Y0

Registered Charitable Number: 862823374RR0001
Manitoba Region: Interlake


To serve the residents of the Rural Municipality of Coldwell by maintaining a permanent endowment fund aimed at strengthening and improving the quality of life for today and into the future.


The Coldwell Community Foundation attracts, receives and accumulates charitable gifts in a permanent capital fund and on an annual basis distributes income from those funds to charitable community groups for projects designed with the purpose of strengthening and improving the quality of life in the Rural Municipality of Coldwell. It is a way to give back to the community which has nurtured, supported and facilitated the healthy lifestyle our families have enjoyed here since the community was first established.


  • Greg Brown – Chairperson
  • Katie Sweetland – Vice-Chairperson
  • Sandra Pott – Secretary
  • Irene Runolfson – Treasurer
  • Dennis Johnson – Director
  • Brian Thomas – Director
  • Brian Sigfusson – Director
  • Hope Sigfusson – Director
  • Wendy Sweetland-Budge – Director

Recent Grants

2017 Grants

Pauline Johnson Library $4,000
RM of Coldwell – Canada 150 flags for Main St. Lundar and community events $1,298

Grant Deadlines

February 28th