Oak Lake and Area Foundation

Box 133
Oak Lake, MB R0M 1P0

Registered Charitable Number: 891073124 RR0001
Manitoba Region: Southwest


The mission of the Oak Lake and Area Foundation is to  provide a wide range of cultural, educational, health, environment, heritage and community service to the people within our area.


The Oak Lake and Area Foundation includes the Town of Oak Lake, the Municipality of Sifton, the southern half of Woodworth Municipality including the Town of Kenton, the western half of the Municipality of Whitehead including Alexander and Sioux Valley. The Foundation pools charitable gifts in permanent endowment funds. Investment revenue is granted annually to the work of non-profit organizations to better the quality of life in our community.


  • Pat Rampton, Chairperson
  • Tanis Podobni, Vice Chairperson
  • Tim Penner, Treasurer
  • Tammie Roziere, Secretary
  • Clare Moir, Director
  • Micheal Taylor, Director
  • Jayne Wohlgemuth, Director

Foundation Funds

Duane “Skippy” Holland Memorial Fund Used to fund an annual scholarship to a grade 12 student from the Oak Lake area who attends Virden Collegiate Institute.
Dorothy Baillie Memorial Fund Used for the betterment of Oak Lake and Area.
Aitken Memorial Fund Granted annually to the Oak Lake Museum for museum projects.
Aitken Fund Used for the betterment of Oak Lake and Area.
Unrestricted Fund Used for the betterment of Oak Lake and Area.

Recent Grants


Oak Lake Museum $523
Oak Lake SAIL $300
Virden SAIL $2,000
Oak Lake Museum $2,000
West Souris River Conservation $1,050
Oak Lake Curling Club $10,000
Oak Lake Ag Society $10,000
Sifton Recreation $1,000
Oak Lake and Area Foundation Scholarship $250

Grant Deadlines

May 1, 2018

Foundation Highlights

Oak Lake and Area Foundation board of directors

Back Row L to R: Tim Penner, Rodney Cairns, Louise Stitt, Wayne Lees, Tanis Podobni

Front row L to R: Tammie Roziere, Pat Rampton, Clare Moir

Jayne Wohlgemuth (unable to attend)

Grant recipients

Back row L to R:  Carolyn Grant (Virden SAIL) Scott Hainsworth (West Souris River Conservation) John Klassen and Louis Vachon (Oak Lake Curling Club)

Front row L to R: Tanis Podobni (Oak Lake SAIL), Marilyn Nugent (Virden SAIL), Sandra Harris (Oak Lake Museum), Stanley Cochrane (Oak Lake Agricultural Society), Carleigh Babiak (Sifton Recreation)