Westshore Community Foundation

Box 395
Gimli, MB R0C 1B0

Registered Charitable Number: 887517332 RR0001
Manitoba Region: Interlake


To create and manage permanent endowment funds, and to distribute the earnings to charitable causes within the community.


The land area The Westshore Community Foundation serves encompasses, the geographic areas in Manitoba along the west shore of Lake Winnipeg from Matlock in the south to Riverton in the North and surrounding areas including, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Village of Dunnottar, Town of Winnipeg Beach, the Rural Municipality of Gimli, the Community of Fraserwood, and portions of the Rural Municipalities of Armstrong, Bifrost and St. Andrews.


  • Connie Magnusson-Schimnowski
  • Giuseppe Dalzotto
  • Don Matthewson
  • Gerry Knutson
  • Oli Narfason
  • Tristin Tergesen
  • Shelley Narfason
  • Eric Stefanson
  • Tim Arnason
  • David Douglas
  • Michele Couture
  • Ruth Ann Furgala
  • Darcy Jacobs


  • Debra Merritt

Foundation Funds

Grant Deadlines

 April 15 (each year) – Community Fund
 July 15 (each year) – Scholarships / Bursaries

Foundation Highlights

The Westshore Community Foundation produced its first advertising trailer with the help of Huw Eirug, David McGunigal, and Les Stoodley. Larry Minarik of the Gimli Movie Theatre is showing our trailer on a weekly basis. Take a look and see what Westshore has been up to!