Cypress River & Area Foundation Inc.

P.O. Box 86
Cypress River, MB R0K 0P0

Registered Charitable Number: 871715009 RR0001
Manitoba Region: South Central


We are a philanthropic organization focused on building permanent endowments in order to tackle long-term community challenges as well as meeting immediate needs.


We are a public foundation in the Cypress River area that is independent and autonomous. The foundation is governed by a body of volunteers, usually independently appointed, which strives to represent and be accountable to the Cypress River Community. The foundation maintains a broad grants program; grantees must be “qualified donees” as defined in the Income Tax Act. The foundation is a prudent steward and investor of charitable funds, maintaining complete and accurate financial reports.


  • Jim Cassels, President
  • Tammy Waldon Gilles, Vice President
  • Tim Klassen, Treasurer
  • Yvonne De Smet, Secretary
  • Anita Gilles,¬†Director
  • Janice Robidoux, Director
  • Marianne Anderson, Director
  • Kiera Potvin, Youth Representative

Recent Grant Recipients

  • Cypress River Rink (Multipurpose Community Centre): $4,200 towards doors
  • Cypress River Ag Society: $500 for cement pad to secure portable toilets and two flagpole kits
  • Cypress River Chamber of Commerce: $500 for a street banner
  • Holland Child Care Centre: $2,000 for fencing to provide a safe space