Elkhorn and Area Foundation

Box 25
Elkhorn, MB R0M 0N0

Registered Charitable Number: 89795 1190 RR0001
Manitoba Region: Southwest


The foundation is established to ensure in perpetuity:

  1. The preservation and advancement of the quality of life in the community;
  2. The assistance of the community in responding to today’s challenges and meeting emerging needs of now and the future;
  3. The protection and development of assets, including human, physical and heritage, including but not restricting the generality of the foregoing: cultural, recreational, education, health care, heritage, environmental and other charitable purposes.


The Elkhorn and Area Foundation Inc. continues to attract new gifts of capital and continues to provide grants to qualified donees for community projects.


  • Brenda Orr – Chair
  • Teresa Sanheim – Vice-Chair
  • Colleen Soder – Secretary
  • Marcy Rowan – Treasurer
  • Ed Clayton
  • Jill Canart
  • Ron Canart
  • Linda Clarke
  • Norma Lambkin
  • Mikey Stevenson

Recent Grants


Canadian Diabetes Association $500
Elkhorn Elks Community Fund $11,300
Fort la Bosse SD Foundation $3,600
Katie Cares Inc $1,000
Manitoba Automobile Museum Foundation $8,000
Elkwood Manor Health Auxilliary $15,000
RM of Wallace – Woodworth (Elkhorn District Community Centre) $16,500
RM of Wallace – Woodworth (Elkhorn Tint Tots) $1,300
RM of Wallace – Woodworth (Elkhorn Golf Club) $2,600
RM of Ellice Archie (MCA Fitness) $2,500
RM of Ellice Archie (McAuley Community Association) $5,000
RM of Pipestone (Cromer Recreation Centre) $3,000
Upper Assiniboine Conservation District $1,150

Grant Deadlines

March 31