Hamiota Community Foundation

PO Box 100, 75 Maple Ave. E
Hamiota, MB R0M 0T0

Registered Charitable Number: 870786142RR0001
Manitoba Region: Southwest


Hamiota Community Foundation is a community charitable foundation which was established by an Act of Incorporation to administer fund and property on behalf of community-minded citizens.


The Foundation invests the contributions it receives in a perpetual endowment fund and uses the income earned to make grants to a wide range of charitable groups – grants that enhance the quality of life of our local community,.


  • Allan Preston – Chairperson
  • Dave Rawlings – Vice-Chairperson
  • Tristan Urquhart – Treasurer
  • Robin Cripps – Secretary
  • Barbara Cumming – Director
  • Vicki Smith – Director
  • Larry Oakden – Director
  • Dale Brooks – Director
  • Murray Lockhart – Director